Books: Alice Series

Back to Book List
Alice in Blunderland

Alice in Blunderland

Fourth-grader Alice McKinley can’t seem to do anything right. Her intentions are as good as gold, but her gullibility gets the best of her every time.

Her older brother, Lester, has a great time pulling her leg, and usually his teasing is harmless. But one day he takes it too far and convinces trusting Alice that his new girlfriend is a child-abuse victim who plans to run away to China to escape her violent home life.

Alice’s kindhearted effort to help out leads to considerable embarrassment for everybody, especially the McKinleys. Add a few other world-class mistakes to the mix, and Alice’s fourth-grade year starts to feel like a total failure.

Buy the Book

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | Indiebound
Twitter Phyllis on Twitter Blog Alice's Blog Facebook Phyllis on Facebook